Welcome to the Cave Diver's Forum.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default What's the best way to ship tanks?

I just wanted to know what the most cost efficient way to ship tanks is. What the price would probably be for a LP 80 and 95. I appreciate any input cause I've never done it before. The tanks are going from Tampa to South FL. Also if anyone knows a good place for hydro in South FL.Thanks for looking.

Quote Originally Posted by sb3535 View Post
    I just wanted to know what the most cost efficient way to ship tanks is. What the price would probably be for a LP 80 and 95. I appreciate any input cause I've never done it before. The tanks are going from Tampa to South FL. Also if anyone knows a good place for hydro in South FL.Thanks for looking.
    I would post on here that you have tanks which need a ride. People do it all the time. I'm sure you could get them to cave country from Tampa, and lots of SFL people could bring them back.

-James Garrett
    http://www.jamesg.net
    Quote Originally Posted by Sl├╝dge View Post
    ...AL...he's just about worthless for anything other than giving you extra gas.

Jj, I don't wanna come off the wrong way but Just pay for 2 steels and give them to someone I've never met before?

I live in north st Pete, go to Tampa frequently, and go to south Florida from time to time, maybe even a week from now.

Jj, I don't wanna come off the wrong way but Just pay for 2 steels and give them to someone I've never met before?
    I understand...but FWIW, I've bought scooters from people on this board, paid for them when we make the deal, then pick them up many months later.