Welcome to the Cave Diver's Forum.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Default Solo diving at Peacock

Okay.... I'm going to get thrown under the bus for asking, but....

Does anyone actually care and/or monitor solo diving at Peacock? 99% of my cave diving has been with a partner. Did a few solo's in Ginnie, but turned each dive at 1/4 instead of 1/3's. So didn't get very far.

Actually sounds relaxing and peaceful to do a solo and run up the Peanut line or do Waterhole.

And no... I'm not running out to do it. Rules are in place for a reason. Just asking if it is an enforced rule and why it is in place.

Flame suit on

You could die... wait, you will die...wait, you will die a horrible... and that's just on the drive there!

Stay safe!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

As a pastor I am amazed that some of my best communions with God are when I am in the underworld!

Two things: Thanks for the laugh Have been giving solo diving in general a lot of thought lately. Really not sure which side of the fence I come down on. See merits in both. Hoping this thread generates some thought provoking discussion.

Second: Really like your tag line. Had similar experiences

state park rule,
    due to the exits all over it would make a good place as it gives emergency options but rules are rules.
    I don't think its one of these rules that people ignore there, some might dive beyond the limits or whatever but almost never seen someone solo unless a lost diver or some sort of splitting off for really good reasons.

Moderator CDF-STAFF Member

I once did a "meet you in the water" with two guys, then after I got in the water it started raining and they decided to skip the dive. (I guess they didn't spend extra to get the waterproof scuba gear.) Anyway, I finally gave up and went back to the truck, and Ranger Rick was sitting there writing me up. I guess I had a plausible excuse, so he only suspended me from diving there for thirty days.