Welcome to the Cave Diver's Forum.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Pet Cemetery Crossover from X line to Diaz Line (Repaired Link)

EDIT: Since returning home I was able to upgrade to HD photos. Here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMptrZs_W5o

----------------------------------------------------------
    I only have my Asus Netbook which has a VERY limited processor. I had to remove some of the slide effects to keep it from being jumpy. This seems to be better.

It was a great dive. Nice tank on tank off restrictions. I am not a little guy as the photos show.

Got the the abyss in about 50 minutes, no stages. Had a primary light failure as I swam in the upper part of the abyss. I had 3 long dives on the batteries (my bad). Interesting place to go dark though...

Maybe one more day of diving tomorrow.

Cheers,

Dan

Last edited by FW; 02-18-2011 at 08:23 AM. Reason: At OP's request
    As a pastor I am amazed that some of my best communions with God are when I am in the underworld!

Special Member

I did a bunch of diving there a few months ago and after the dos ojos pit the pet c. dive to the abyss was my favorite and intend to go back asaic...I carried a datasonde on the dive and have some nice data...it was interesting to see the color change prior to the abyss. Hope to go back in the near future and concentrate on a single system or two. Bill

"With regard to cave diving, the great thing is to be carried where you could not have imagined you would ever be, and then to come back alive."

"Wilderness. The word itself is music." Abbey, Desert Solitaire

Default Additional photo

I handed the camera to Ela as I squeezed through one of the smaller restrictions. This is the photo she took.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5455.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	1.02 MB
ID:	3651

As a pastor I am amazed that some of my best communions with God are when I am in the underworld!

Great video. Looks like you had a wonderful time.

dean